A New Song…


“The Lord brought me up out of the pit of destruction, out of the miry clay, and He set my feet upon a rock making my footsteps firm. He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God; many will see and fear and will trust in the Lord.”

Psalm 40:2,3

I know I have been awful about posting (or should I say, not posting) here lately(OK, for the last month or so), but as above quoted, The Lord has brought me out of the pit. Not out of stormy seas; pain and sorrow; but out of that place where I was stuck. He has given me a new song to sing. I am included in that “many who will see and fear, and put their trust in Him”.
While I do not look forward to the next couple of months, I can now see a way to survive them, upon that Rock where “my footsteps will be firm”.

Leave a Reply

