While I’m Waiting


I LOVE this song…I love this movie! You have to see the movie sometime, and make sure you take a listen to this song right now.

Yes, I am going slightly crazy with the YouTube thing; but…..

This song has spoken volumes to me in my walk with the Lord. At this point in my life, I’m not sure what my Lord wants me to be doing…there are certain things I believe He has told will come to pass in my life, but they haven’t come yet; so I am trying to implement this song into my life. He’s been showing me that I don’t have to see the big picture, He will give me direction in the steps I need to take right now; and I want to faithfully and confidently take those steps, trusting He will let me know what needs to be done in it’s proper time.
This may sound strange to some, but I believe the Lord God is a living God, and that He takes an interest in His creation, there to lend a helping hand through life if only we’ll accept it.

The peaceful part really got me….”I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You, Lord. And I am peaceful, I’m waiting on You Lord; though it’s not easy, no; but faithfully, I will wait. Yes I will wait!” I wanted that so much after hearing this song for the first time; and now I can say, after implementing these lyrics into my own life, I have felt that peace in waiting on the Lord.
Sure, some times may be harder than others; but I wish to remain faithful.

“I will serve You while I’m waiting. I will worship while I’m waiting. I will not faint; I’ll be running the race, even while I wait.”

“I wait for the Lord, my soul does wait, and in His word do I hope. My soul waits for the Lord more than the watchmen for the morning; indeed, more than the watchmen for the morning. Oh, hope in the Lord; for with the Lord there is lovingkindess, and with Him is abundant redemption.” Psalm 130:5-7

“Yet those who wait for the Lord will gain new strength; they will mount up with wings like eagles, they will run and not get tired, they will walk and not become weary.” Isaiah 40:31

Leave a Reply

