My Personal Favorites from Songs of the Cinema; 04/15/09


Well, it seems that, by popular demand, I’ll be continuing to add video’s of my highlights of the night. 🙂

Kris Allen continues to steal the night…I am wowed by this guy. Danny Gokey continues to bring the emotional connection with every song. Allison is still rockin’ out the stage, as is Adam.
Adam Lambert the obvious winner? Nothing obvious about that at all!! This show still has several more weeks to run, and I believe those who think Adam will emerge the victor…well, I think you may be in for a surprise. Kris is running this race to win. As is Allison Iraheta and Danny Gokey. Matt Giraud and Anoop Desai are throwing in their punches too, if not for some bad weeks, they’d be up there with the other four. But I think they may still have some surprises in store.

First off; This spot seems to be permantly taken by Kris Allen. What more can I say about this extremely talented artist? He is an amazing, truly incredibly young man. Another superb performance given by Kris!
Unfortunately, the sound on all his video’s is not very good…this was the best I could find. Go, buy his single on Itunes!! I sure am!…well, as soon as I have some cash in my pocket, I will. Until then, I’ll just be playing this Utube video over and over again….

Anoop Desai….plagued with some bad song choices that stole from his fan base, this guy has been winning them back the last few weeks. Making the right choices, and singing brilliantly, Anoop is reminding me why I thought he deserved a spot in the top twelve. Honestly, this vocal was one of the best of the night…competing with Kris for the first and second tops! Great performance. Except the end got cut off…bummer.

Danny Gokey…this guy is so true, every week. You see who this guy is, there’s no pretending with him. His performance last night was really quite good. I love the emotion that Danny brings each week, his authenticity.

And finally, Matt Giraud. I love this guys bluesy/jazz vibe! And I was impressed with his performance last night. I don’t know if I was the only one…I can’t find a decent video/audio of Matt’s “Have You Ever Loved A Woman”.
My hope that he’s around for a few more weeks….

Leave a Reply

