Results Show 04/15/09


Well, here we are again. Another results show. Who’s leaving? I’m going to say either Lil or Matt….I hope it’s not Matt.

The top seven performed ‘She’s A Maniac’ by Hall and Oates. I have to say I LOVED this group number. Especially Kris, Anoop, and Matt’s parts. Have to say I wasn’t a fan of Adam, Danny, or Allison on this one…

I missed the Ford Music Video this week…my TV completely lost the signal. If you missed it like me, catch it here.

They watched the premier of “Seventeen Again”….I actually kinda want to see that.

Jennifer Hudson has a guest appearance. “If This Isn’t Love” is from her new album. You don’t need me to tell you that this girl is good. I love her new song. If I had any money, I’d buy it…but that’s the story of my life right now.

Miley Cyrus is going to perform…I hope it’s The Climb…I love that song. The message is so personal…I first heard it on the radio at a time that I was really down about certain things in my life. The reminder that ‘it’s not about how fast you get there. It’s not about what’s waiting on the other side; it’s the climb’-it’s how you live that matters most.

Allison up first…safe.
Adam second…was called the bravest contestant…reminiscent of the Rocky Horror Picture show….he’s safe.
Anoop….was said he had a great vocal last night…one of his best to date…but he’s in the bottom three.
I think Matt and Lil will be joining him.
Kris….Falling Slowly…Kara called it one of his best ever…Randy thought it was pitchy….Simon said tonight that Kris was brilliant!!
Lil…sang The Rose…in the bottom three…Kris is safe after Ryan faked him out, had to ask which seat Ryan wanted him in.
Matt…Have You Really Loved A Woman…I enjoyed last night…but apparently I’m the only one.
Danny….Endless Love…Randy said that Danny worked it out…Danny is safe….leaving Matt to join the bottom three.

Bottom three is Anoop, Lil, and Matt. Anoop is sent back to the couch; he really deserved that-great vocal last night.

The commercial break got delayed…left Simon and Ryan a little confused.

Back to Lil and Matt….please judges, use your save!! Matt is better than this. I really like him and this song of his! Singing for the save, Matt is better tonight than last; the biggest and best fight for that judges save I’ve seen yet!!  WHOA!!! He is the recipient of the judges save this season!! I am so proud of him! All you cynics who didn’t believe they’d really use the save this season….well, you were wrong. 🙂 Hope that something terrible doesn’t happen next week to some of the greats…it is disco week after all. Right now (and this is really faulty, as they haven’t even performed yet) I would call the bottom two Lil and Anoop. But who knows…we’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

