Highlights from 04/21/09


My favorites from last night…I think Adam and Allison both did good jobs, just didn’t catch my attention and hold it.

As usual, Kris put in a fantabulous performance. It didn’t really sound disco to me…but that’s what makes him so good. He was able to take a disco song (the requirement) and turn it into himself. As Kara said, I could see this on Kris’ album.

`

Matt Giraud set out to prove that that judges save last week wasn’t used for nothing. I really liked his rendition of Staying Alive…

`

Danny Gokey brought back some punch to his music…I was thinking that his voice sounded strained the last two weeks; much better last night.

`

Anoop Desai…this guy is getting better each week. I’m just not sure that it happened soon enough; don’t think his fan base is large enough to pull him through unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

