Love and Freindship


Need a little humor in your day? No problem; Jane’s got you covered! From her early works; I almost feel as though she were speaking of myself! Haha! No, indeed, if only I could but jest so, and not have to find empathy with Jane’s sometimes morbid sense of humor.

“Alas! How altered now! Tho’ indeed my own Misfortunes do not make less impression on me than they ever did, yet now I never feel for those of an other. My accomplishments too, begin to fade–I can neither sing so well nor dance so gracefully as I once did–and I have entirely forgot the Minuet Dela Cour.”

Laura to Marrianne
Jane Austen

Leave a Reply

