Housework and ‘Mother of two “toddlers”‘.


I suppose I have my work cut out for me.  With two “kids” now (I’ll tell you about how they entered my family next post), I’m staying tired during the days from being up with them at all hours of the night, and constantly running behind on my housework during the days cause I have to stop nearly every 90 seconds to pull them out of some mess or other….

They are sleeping now, so I am hoping to get a lot of stuff done before they wake. I’ve already gotten more accomplished than I have for the past three days…that’s a plus.
I also have to cook supper tonight for the fam…I’m thinking an easy Chicken Pot Pie and Sweet Potato Casserole (because I have sweet potatoes running out of my ears…need to use the rest of them up before they go bad). Tomorrow night is Chili….and my youngest sister’s guitar recital.

So, instead of talking about how much I’m working, I’ll actually go do the deed. 🙂

One thought on “Housework and ‘Mother of two “toddlers”‘.”

Leave a Reply

