A MILLION questions!!!!…….stop being so dramatic, there are only 50.


So, I was tagged by a number of people on this thing going ’round facebook…and I thought, what better way to:

a.) Answer them all
b.) Give you (my blog readers) some insider information on myself
c.) ADVERTISE my blog! Yay!

Ok, so that last one figured in only a miniscule amount. Or whatever.

So here they are; FIFTY RANDOM THINGS ABOUT ME.

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Yes, an older friend/mentor of my moms’ as I understand it. She was a godly woman who loved the Lord….large shoes to fill. My name also means “Song of Joy”; since I was born about ten months after a miscarriage, my mom said it was fitting since God had given my parents something to rejoice in again.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Seriously? Well, last night after watching Thor…lame, I know, but see my review on the movie, and you’ll see why. He was pretty awesome during that last scene with Jane.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
I’ve been told (and yes, I have to agree) that I have a doctors’ scrawl…meaning my handwriting is hideous and pretty much un-intelligible. If I take my time, I do like my hybrid calligraphy.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Turkey. I am NOT a fan of ham…really not. Roast beef is pretty good, though.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Well….if you’ve paid any attention to my blog, you’d already know the answer to that. Speaking of human kids, then no. I have a dog kiddo, and two cats who also classify in that category. But no KID kids yet. I hope to have quite a few someday; and I’d really like to adopt. A little girl from China, maybe a couple kids from Nigeria or Kenya, a boy from Russia…and I’m not limited to just those. We’ll see.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I don’t know. It’d depend on what kind of ‘another person’ I was. But I’d like to think so. Because to admit anything to the contrary would be admitting a deep dislike of myself, or else an insecurity in my habits, opinions, character, appearance, etc….

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
Well, yes, I do….quite often. Enough to make myself concerned. I think I should lighten up on it, because sarcasm can really hurt or mislead someone.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yep…not much to be said there. Now that really was a random question…

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
I don’t know…maybe if someone I really liked was there to spur me on. You see, I hate heights; but I love thrill rides, so if only I could convince myself.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
It’s been so long since I’ve had cereal that wasn’t of the oatmeal variety….probably something totally not good for you, like frosted flakes or fruit loops, you know, that contraband stuff when we were kids?

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
I usually don’t…but that means I just have to do it when I go to put them back on….does that say something about me? Procrastination…..well, um, moving on!

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Oooh! Mint Chocolate Chip-Bluebell. Hands down.

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Their eyes. They’re windows, you know. You can see so much of a person through their eyes.

15. RED OR PINK…
I have to go with red on this one; but not that bright, apple red. I’m more a fan of crimson, or blood red.

16. WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
There’s a list a mile long, honey. I have no difficulty in focusing on the negative when it comes to myself…maybe that’s the thing I hate the most. Either that, or the fact that I’m not very compassionate.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
That’s an unfair question.
There’s the unmentionable….and then there’s Christine, who’s only been gone six days but it feels like FOREVER already…..I miss my crazy friends from Colorado…I miss the amazingly sweet girls in Florida….and I miss the person I’ve never met.

18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO COMPLETE THIS LIST?
What a crazy, random question….it doesn’t even deserve to be answered.

19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Well, I’m wearing forest green shorts….and it’s 12:30 AM; what the heck kind of shoes do you think I’d be wearing?!

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The whir of my fan, the keys on my board clicking…and my sisters’ obnoxious dog trying to wake the entire neighborhood.

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Another random question. Umm….dark red?

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Baking, fresh flowers, mint, coffee, the air outside when it clears up just before a rain.

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Wouldn’t you like to know? Actually, I’d like to, too….the line was just to fuzzy to make much out.

25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON(S) WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
Sure I do, otherwise I wouldn’t be missing them. 🙂
I’ve been so very encouraged by Beka over the past five years as I’ve gotten to know her more; her faith is contagious, her joy is inspiring, her strength, overwhelming.
Beth’s smile could light up the entire world. She is such a joyful woman, and a great friend.
Gosh, how I miss y’all!!

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
I like to watch hockey (it is too a sport!!), I LOVE volleyball…tennis is enjoyable when I get the chance.

27. HAIR COLOR?
I wanted to say something awesome…but just can’t come up with anything. Brown is just too blasé. I’ll go with Bistre, unless I’ve been in the sun a lot, then it’s a sort of chocolate-russet color.

28. EYE COLOR?
I’ve been told hazel…I guess that’s my best answer.

Am I really only to number 28?!!!!!!

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
I usually do. Unless I tear a pair, and it happens to be my last because I was putting off (PROCRASTINATION!) ordering my next pair. Then I wear my glasses.

30. FAVORITE FOOD?
Well, pizza has to go down as an all time favorite. And I love mac ‘n’ cheese (the real kind, not that northern fake) ;). Kiwi, strawberry, and watermelon are all spectacular!

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Oh, I’m all down for scary movies…as long as there’s at least a semi happy ending. But I’d much rather go with a Drama, Comedy, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, or Romance than the Horror/Thrillers.

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
THOR…..awesome movie….see my review.

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Gray. It’s one of my favorite ‘casual tee’s’.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Well, I’d say Summer if I were further North…these humid southern summers could be the death of me! Summer on the beach….well, now that’s another thing entirely. Winter is a little more bearable…it’s much easier to be modest in wintertime. And I do love my jackets…but…
I pick Summer in San Destin.

35. HUGS OR KISSES?
I like hershey’s…..they’ve kinda grown on me as I’ve aged…. 😉
I’d say kisses…but that’s only gonna happen with one guy, and you ain’t it. So until then, I’ll stick to hugs, thank you very much.

37. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Another question undeserving of response….

38. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Uh-huh.

39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Captivating, for one. I’m always reading Captivating.
I just finished a book by Terri Blackstock in the Newpoint 911 series…was pretty good fiction.
Also reading a new book I ordered, on “Writing Better Lyrics”…I haven’t picked up the “Music Composition for DUMMIES” yet….trying to deny that last bit…..

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
No mousepad….but I really like some of those really cute ones out there, like this one, or this relaxing one, or even this one.

41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?
Umm….THOR doesn’t count….oh, yeah; I saw the end of this really cute, sweet movie where the main character ran a dinner, and had loved this guy since forever, but he only thought of her as a friend (partially cause she was on the slightly heavy side, and partially ’cause she wasn’t exciting! whatever that means….), until he realized how steady, how invaluable, to him she really was. Cheesy, yes. Sweet, definitely.

42. FAVORITE SOUND(S).
Music, water in a brook. I’m getting too tired to think; sorry.

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Probably go with Beatles. They had some epic music.

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Uh, California. That would have to be it….either that or Philadelphia.

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Let’s see, how can I best sing my own praises? lol

46 WHERE WERE U BORN?
Bedford, Texas. Long live the great state of!!

47. WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK?
Really? Not again!

48. HOW DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE/SIGNIFICANT OTHER?
I’ve got to go with Beka’s answer and say “This information is still pending…”

49. WHAT DO YOU DRIVE?
Well, I no longer have a steady car. So I drive what’s available. Sometimes a Dodge Intrepid….others Lincoln Town Car (Someone, please save me!), and still others it’s a honkin’ big Ford 250.

50. WHAT WAS THE BEST PART OF YOUR DAY?
Getting caught up on some of my writing responsibilities/work.

Well, there you have it. My 50 random answers….though technically I cheated on a few by labeling them ‘unanswerable’.
Hope you enjoyed finding out some new info on me….or maybe it was all stuff you’d heard before.

G’Night!

8 thoughts on “A MILLION questions!!!!…….stop being so dramatic, there are only 50.”

  1. Hey…. gotta love some of your answers. Facebook is acting up and won’t let me tag anyone on my note. You should go check my 50 facts out!

    Love you!

  2. LOVE it~! 😀 The only scary part is how similar some of our answers were. 😉 About #25: You are such an inspiration to me as well! ❤

  3. #17, why didn’t you mention me? I WAS gone, you know. Or am I the “unmentionable”?…i know I can’t the person you’ve never met…unless “you” really isn’t you after all….

    1. Well, KattyRae…..I wrote this late last night, so technically you weren’t gone, just dreaming. 😉
      You could possibly be an ‘unmentionable’, but you’ll never really know since an ‘unmentionable’ is, well ‘unmentionable’.

  4. This was great, Cara!! 😉 I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about you through these 50 questions!! I miss you, sweet friend! Love and a hug! ❤

    1. Now, if only ya’ll would do it, then I’d know some random new things about you! 🙂
      Crazy how much I miss you, Jessi, and your sisters! We’re seriously thinking that we need to see the beach this summer….well, I am thinking that. 😀

Leave a Reply

