Day One, A Favorite Song


That is a tough question to answer. If you know me, you know I LOVE music, so it’s hard to pick just one.

Ever since I first heard this song (then performed by a much younger Damian), I fell in love with it. This song is an echo of my heart….a bird without wings is lost, a world without music is hopeless, and life without loved ones (and Christ, as I feel this song applies to as well) is empty.

“I get so lonely, when you’re away. I count every moment, I wait every day, until you’re home again, and hug me so tight; that’s when I know everything is alright.
Like a bird without wings that longs to be flying. Like a motherless child left lonely and crying. Like a song without words, like a world without music;
I wouldn’t know what to do, I’d be lost without you watchin’ over me.
You’re my guardian angel, my light and my guide. Your hand on my shoulder, and you by my side. You make everything beautiful, you make me complete. Everything in my world, I lay at your feet…”

BUT

I couldn’t just put one song on here….there are far too many to pick from. So I decided that I was going to share with you two songs that are in my favorites list (please note that these are not my two favorite songs ever, I probably have about 9-12 that fit into that category).

My second pick to share with you is just great. Catchy beat and tune, touching lyrics…we all long to have someone who truly cares for us…who was created to be our other half;

“I’ll be waiting for the real thing, I’ll know it by the feeling…So I’ll be holding my breath, right up ’til the end, until that moment when I find the one that I’ll spend forever with.
Cause nobody wants to be the last one there, everyone wants to feel like someone cares. Someone to love with my life in their hands; there’s gotta be somebody for me like that.
Cause nobody wants to do it on their own, and everyone wants to know they’re not alone. There’s somebody else that feels the same somewhere; there’s gotta be somebody for me out there.”

This song has a pretty crazy (and I mean that in a good way!) music video to go along with it, however, embedding was restricted on it. Head over to this youtube video to see it.

So what about it? You have a favorite (or two, hehe!) to share?

4 thoughts on “Day One, A Favorite Song”

Leave a Reply

